RRC NR Scouts and Guides Quota Recruitment 2026Notification Out
Updated: Latest Jobs
Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway has announced 27 Group C and Group D vacancies under the Scouts and Guides quota through advertisement RRC/NR 01/2026/S&G. Online applications will open on 06 November 2026 and close on 06 December 2026 at 11:59 PM. The vacancies comprise 22 Level 1 posts and 5 Level 2 posts, with educational qualifications and a Scouts and Guides certificate required. Candidates should check the eligibility conditions before applying; the written examination is tentatively scheduled for January 2027.
At a glance
- Recruiting body:
- Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway
- Total posts:
- 27
- Apply from:
- 06 Nov 2026
- Last date:
- 06 Dec 2026
- Minimum qualification:
- 10th
- Age limit:
- 18–33 years (as on 01 Jan 2027)
- Application fee:
- ₹250 – ₹500
Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway
RRC NR Scouts and Guides Quota Recruitment 2026
Total Posts: 27
Important Dates
- Notification released : 04/11/2026
- Application starts : 06/11/2026
- Application deadline : 06/12/2026 11:59 PM
- Exam date : January 2027 (Tentative)
Application Fee
- General / OBC : ₹500
- SC / ST / ESM / EBC : ₹250
- Minorities / All Female : ₹250
Payment is online. After appearing in the examination, General/OBC candidates are eligible for a ₹400 refund, while SC/ST/EBC/Minority and all female candidates are eligible for a ₹250 refund. The stated refund terms do not specify ESM separately.
Age Limit
- Group D / Level 1 : 18–33 years
- Group C / Level 2 : 18–30 years
- Age reckoning date : 01/01/2027
Age relaxation applies according to the recruitment rules; category-wise relaxation periods are not specified in the supplied details.
Vacancy Details
| Post Name | Total Post | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Group D Posts (Level 1) | 22 | Class 10 / ITI / NAC, with a Scouts and Guides certificate |
| Group C Posts (Level 2) | 05 | Class 12 with 50% marks OR Class 10 with ITI / Act Apprenticeship, plus a Scouts and Guides certificate |
Eligibility / Qualification
- Group D, Level 1: Class 10 pass / ITI / NAC, along with a Scouts and Guides certificate.
- Group C, Level 2: Class 12 pass with 50% marks, or Class 10 with ITI / Act Apprenticeship, along with a Scouts and Guides certificate.
Mode of Selection
- Written examination
- Marks awarded for Scouts and Guides certificates
- Medical examination
- Document verification
How to Apply
- Visit the Northern Railway Recruitment Cell official website.
- Access the Scouts and Guides quota application for advertisement RRC/NR 01/2026/S&G when online applications open on 06/11/2026.
- Complete the online application for the applicable post level and pay the prescribed fee online.
- Submit the application by 06/12/2026 at 11:59 PM.
RRC NR Scouts and Guides Quota Recruitment 2026
Last date / अंतिम तिथि: 06 Dec 2026
Name / नाम: ______________________________ Mobile: ____________________
Form Filling Checklist · फॉर्म भरने की चेकलिस्ट
- Age / आयु: 18 - 33 years (as on 01 Jan 2027)
- Minimum qualification / न्यूनतम योग्यता: 10th
Documents required / ज़रूरी दस्तावेज़
- Scouts and Guides certificate
Check the official notification before uploading. https://sarkaripoint.com/rrc-nr-scouts-and-guides-quota-recruitment-2026
Important Links
| Official Website | Click Here |
|---|
More Information
Recruitment overview
Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway has issued advertisement RRC/NR 01/2026/S&G for recruitment under the Scouts and Guides quota. The notification was released on 04/11/2026 and covers 27 permanent posts. Of these, 22 are Group D positions at Level 1 and 05 are Group C positions at Level 2. The respective pay levels follow the 7th CPC pay matrix under the RS(RP) Rules, 2016.
Who can apply
A Scouts and Guides certificate is required for both post levels. For Group D, the educational requirement is Class 10 / ITI / NAC. For Group C, candidates need Class 12 with 50% marks, or Class 10 with ITI / Act Apprenticeship. The age range is 18–33 years for Level 1 and 18–30 years for Level 2, assessed on 01/01/2027. Relaxation is available under the applicable rules, but specific category-wise extensions are not stated in the supplied details.
Application schedule and next steps
Applications are accepted online from 06/11/2026 until 06/12/2026 at 11:59 PM. As of 05 November 2026, the application window has not yet opened. Candidates should use the Northern Railway Recruitment Cell official website to access the application when it becomes available, check the requirements for their chosen level, complete the form and pay the applicable fee online. No separate direct application URL is available in the provided links.
Fees and selection
The application fee is ₹500 for General/OBC candidates and ₹250 for SC/ST/ESM/EBC, minority and all female candidates. Examination attendance is required for the stated refunds: ₹400 for General/OBC and ₹250 for SC/ST/EBC/minority and all female candidates. ESM is included in the reduced-fee group but is not separately mentioned in the refund terms.
Selection includes a written examination, assessment of Scouts and Guides certificates, a medical examination and document verification. The written examination is provisionally planned for January 2027; no exact examination date is stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for RRC NR Scouts and Guides Quota Recruitment 2026?
Online applications begin on 06 November 2026. The deadline is 06 December 2026 at 11:59 PM.
How many vacancies have been announced?
There are 27 vacancies: 22 Group D posts at Level 1 and 5 Group C posts at Level 2.
What qualifications are required for these posts?
Level 1 requires Class 10 / ITI / NAC and a Scouts and Guides certificate. Level 2 requires Class 12 with 50% marks, or Class 10 with ITI / Act Apprenticeship, plus a Scouts and Guides certificate.
What is the age limit for Level 1 and Level 2?
The age range is 18–33 years for Level 1 and 18–30 years for Level 2, calculated as on 01 January 2027. Age relaxation applies under the recruitment rules.
What is the application fee, and is any amount refundable?
General/OBC candidates pay ₹500; SC/ST/ESM/EBC, minority and all female candidates pay ₹250. After examination attendance, the stated refund is ₹400 for General/OBC and ₹250 for SC/ST/EBC/minority and all female candidates; ESM refund terms are not separately specified.
How will candidates be selected?
The selection process includes a written examination, marks for Scouts and Guides certificates, a medical examination and document verification.
When is the written examination expected?
The examination is tentatively scheduled for January 2027. An exact date has not been provided.
What pay levels apply to the advertised posts?
Group D posts carry Level 1 pay, while Group C posts carry Level 2 pay under the 7th CPC pay matrix of the RS(RP) Rules, 2016.
Note: Candidates are requested to read the official notification carefully (last date, age limit, eligibility) before filling the form. SarkariPoint is not responsible for any errors in the information above.
Questions & Comments
No comments yet
Be the first to ask or share an update.